A quiet evening with MemGPT

A quiet evening with MemGPT

·

1 min read

A few nights ago came across MemeGPT and played around with it. It turned out to be a very dare I say pleasant experience.

You can read more about installing and its deployment and try it as I'm sure there is plenty of content out there. So, I'm not going to get into what the docs already cover.

My initial attempt was to try its chat with your data capability. Briefly read the steps outlined in its docs and started to interact with MemGPT via the command line. The document uploaded was a PDF I arbitrarily chose on OAuth2.

As you will see, I tripped along the way with my instructions/requests and it was able to veer me toward the right direction by its "out-load" thinking represented with a fart call-out icon 💭, and questions put forth to the human it was chatting with, in this case, me I think. I do pass as one at times.

The following screenshots are a summary of what I learned, or rather what it taught me.

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Â